Name and shame, updated
April 22nd, 2004 by ReinderIt's irritating when you're working or relaxing in a room, and someone else is hovering around you, swatting flies. However, it needs to be done. So for your continued edification, I present to you the Bastard of the week award, which goes to German Rotsberg of various gay porn and fake viagra sites. This piece of vermin has repeatedly comment spammed mine and other blogs. Here, reposted in its entirety, is the info returned by the essential Sam Spade service.
I would just love to wake up in the morning and find that German Rotsberg's little businesses have been closed down. He uses GoDaddy for his domain registration, which has an Anti-spam policy although it doesn't specifically cover blog spam yet.
Server Used: [ whois.nic.biz ]
http://www.gays-porno-men-twinks-boys-sex.biz/ = [ ]
Domain Name: GAYS-PORNO-MEN-TWINKS-BOYS-SEX.BIZ Domain ID: D6527740-BIZ Sponsoring Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE INC. Domain Status: ok Registrant ID: GODA-05908564 Registrant Name: German Rotsberg Registrant Organization: Rotsberg's finances ltd. Registrant Address1: Konity str 14/2 Registrant City: Hondo Registrant State/Province: Texas Registrant Postal Code: 16548 Registrant Country: United States Registrant Country Code: US Registrant Phone Number: 1.8305844265 Registrant Email: support@evenway.net
Administrative Contact ID: GODA-25908564 Administrative Contact Name: German Rotsberg Administrative Contact Organization: Rotsberg's finances ltd. Administrative Contact Address1: Konity str 14/2 Administrative Contact City: Hondo Administrative Contact State/Province: Texas Administrative Contact Postal Code: 16548 Administrative Contact Country: United States Administrative Contact Country Code: US Administrative Contact Phone Number: 1.8305844265 Administrative Contact Email: support@asiantrans.net
Billing Contact ID: GODA-35908564 Billing Contact Name: German Rotsberg Billing Contact Organization: Rotsberg's finances ltd. Billing Contact Address1: Konity str 14/2 Billing Contact City: Hondo Billing Contact State/Province: Texas Billing Contact Postal Code: 16548 Billing Contact Country: United States Billing Contact Country Code: US Billing Contact Phone Number: 1.8305844265 Billing Contact Email: support@asiantrans.net
Technical Contact ID: GODA-15908564 Technical Contact Name: German Rotsberg Technical Contact Organization: Rotsberg's finances ltd. Technical Contact Address1: Konity str 14/2 Technical Contact City: Hondo Technical Contact State/Province: Texas Technical Contact Postal Code: 16548 Technical Contact Country: United States Technical Contact Country Code: US Technical Contact Phone Number: 1.8305844265 Technical Contact Email: support@asiantrans.net
Name Server: NS1.TRUERECORDS.BIZ Name Server: NS2.TRUERECORDS.BIZ Created by Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE INC. Last Updated by Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE INC. Domain Registration Date: Mon Mar 22 17: 53: 08 GMT 2004 Domain Expiration Date: Mon Mar 21 23: 59: 59 GMT 2005 Domain Last Updated Date: Thu Apr 15 09: 31: 15 GMT 2004
Whois database was last updated on: Thu Apr 22 18: 21: 18 GMT 2004 <<<< NOTE: FAILURE TO LOCATE A RECORD IN THE WHOIS DATABASE IS NOT INDICATIVE OF THE AVAILABILITY OF A DOMAIN NAME.
http://www.cialis-generic-viagra.biz/ = [ ]
Domain Name: CIALIS-GENERIC-VIAGRA.BIZ Domain ID: D6527741-BIZ Sponsoring Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE INC. Domain Status: ok Registrant ID: GODA-05908568 Registrant Name: German Rotsberg Registrant Organization: Rotsberg's finances ltd. Registrant Address1: Konity str 14/2 Registrant City: Hondo Registrant State/Province: Texas Registrant Postal Code: 16548 Registrant Country: United States Registrant Country Code: US Registrant Phone Number: 1.8305844265 Registrant Email: support@evenway.net
Administrative Contact ID: GODA-25908568 Administrative Contact Name: German Rotsberg Administrative Contact Organization: Rotsberg's finances ltd. Administrative Contact Address1: Konity str 14/2 Administrative Contact City: Hondo Administrative Contact State/Province: Texas Administrative Contact Postal Code: 16548 Administrative Contact Country: United States Administrative Contact Country Code: US Administrative Contact Phone Number: 1.8305844265 Administrative Contact Email: support@asiantrans.net
Billing Contact ID: GODA-35908568 Billing Contact Name: German Rotsberg Billing Contact Organization: Rotsberg's finances ltd. Billing Contact Address1: Konity str 14/2 Billing Contact City: Hondo Billing Contact State/Province: Texas Billing Contact Postal Code: 16548 Billing Contact Country: United States Billing Contact Country Code: US Billing Contact Phone Number: 1.8305844265 Billing Contact Email: support@asiantrans.net
Technical Contact ID: GODA-15908568 Technical Contact Name: German Rotsberg Technical Contact Organization: Rotsberg's finances ltd. Technical Contact Address1: Konity str 14/2 Technical Contact City: Hondo Technical Contact State/Province: Texas Technical Contact Postal Code: 16548 Technical Contact Country: United States Technical Contact Country Code: US Technical Contact Phone Number: 1.8305844265 Technical Contact Email: support@asiantrans.net
Name Server: NS1.TRUERECORDS.BIZ Name Server: NS2.TRUERECORDS.BIZ Created by Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE INC. Last Updated by Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE INC. Domain Registration Date: Mon Mar 22 17: 53: 08 GMT 2004 Domain Expiration Date: Mon Mar 21 23: 59: 59 GMT 2005 Domain Last Updated Date: Thu Apr 15 09: 31: 15 GMT 2004
Whois database was last updated on: Thu Apr 22 18: 24: 06 GMT 2004 <<<< NOTE: FAILURE TO LOCATE A RECORD IN THE WHOIS DATABASE IS NOT INDICATIVE OF THE AVAILABILITY OF A DOMAIN NAME.
April 22nd, 2004 at 7:44 pm
FYI, I called the number in the WHOIS info (I call all US numbers of blog spammers to berate them). It’s a fax line. I suggest everyone fax him 100 black pages… repeatedly.
I haven’t resorted to those tactics yet, but I was again spammed by him 30 times today. I wonder if the fact that blogs can email you the comments, if their blog spam can be considered “email SPAM” as well. Technically, this SPAM comes to be via email. In fact, I have a TOU for my site, linked at the bottom of the home page which says spamming is not allowed.
I’ll email Go Daddy and see what happens.
April 22nd, 2004 at 7:56 pm
Oh, their SPAM policy says this is SPAM:
‘Guestbook or Website Forum postings’
I’m emailing them (abuse@godaddy.com) now. I suggest you do the same!